How Can I Help a Grieving Friend?

More helpful advice from Cheryl on giving support to those who are grieving…

 

Every day we hear of a tragedy of some type, and every day someone is losing a loved one. Someone you know may be experiencing grief – perhaps the loss of a loved one, perhaps another type of…

Source: How Can I Help a Grieving Friend?

About Lisa Pearlman

I AM: a creatively inspired freelance Writer and iphoneographer/visual artist - Social Media Content Creator/Curator - animal rights activist - Voice for the Voiceless. I also identify as a "HSP", (empath or highly sensitive person). I feel like a modern day "Catcher in the Rye," on a mission to save the world, one sentient being at a time. But first I must turn inward, to tune into pure awareness without interference from the mind's thoughts. Connecting with Source at this transcendent level of consciousness, I am free to co-create my reality, one mindfully inspired moment at a time. I earned a B.A. in Psychology and Sociology from UMASS-Amherst. My llchosen career path was in human services, helping adults recover from addiction and/or mental illness and reintegrate into society. I worked as a counselor/case manager in a residential mental health setting as well as in correctional facilities. I hope the content I create and/or share online (and in the real world) inspires others to help co-create a kinder gentler world. By spreading awareness of injustices and educating the public through shared content, we build rapport and develop empathy, identifying and promoting shared values like Peace, Love, Compassion, Kindness, and Tolerance. My other passions include Writing, Reading, Photography/iphoneography, learning, self-improvement, Animals, Spirituality, mindfulness, Meditation, contemplation, Philosophy, problem-solving, listening to Music, HipHop, Internet Radio & blogging. I believe LOVE has the power to heal all suffering. I am forever a work in progress.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment